Uncategorized

Dealing with Impatience

When it comes to my struggle to get in shape, I have always faced two major hurdles: impatience and expectation. Today is day 12 and I am beginning to fight impatience. I have met my calorie goals each of the last 11 days. I have met my water goals each of the last 11 days. I have exercised for at least 30 minutes on 8 of the last 11 days. Today was supposed to be a rest day from exercise but since I was working remote thanks to a sick child, I had time in the afternoon to squeeze in 35 minutes of cardio. I know I am doing everything right and I also know that these things take time. But I want to see results. After my first week, I lost two pounds, but that enthusiasm was short lived. I wonder if my exercise is making a difference? I wonder if I cut enough calories or if I cut too many. I have failed so many times and I want this so bad that it is hard to be patient and wait for the results.

 

Leave a Reply

