Uncategorized

Motivation Monday #1

I know it’s Tuesday but I meant to write this post yesterday.

First things first. I weighed in this morning and have lost another 2 pounds for a total of 4.6 pounds lost in two weeks.

Starting Weight 159
Current Weight 154.4
Pounds Lost 4.6
Primary Goal 133
Pounds to Primary Goal

21.4

Secondary Goal 125
Pounds to Secondary Goal 29.4

This weekend was a rough one. I didn’t meet my water goal or calorie goal either day. I also didn’t get a chance to exercise. Ryan and Kaia were both sick on Saturday and I had to bake Aidan’s birthday cake. Sunday was Aidan’s 8th birthday so I took the kids to Chuck E Cheese but I did come prepared for weight loss success. I brought my water bottle, ordered a salad bar, brought my own dressing and avoided the pizza. I guess you could count chasing the kids around Chuck E Cheese as exercise but I didn’t work out in the traditional sense. When the kids and I came home, Ryan still was not feeling well so I ended up taking him to the ER. On the drive to the hospital I drank a meal replacement shake since I didn’t have a chance to eat dinner yet and stuck a Kind bar in purse in case we ended up being there all night. We sang happy birthday to Aidan and he blew out his candles right before we headed out so I didn’t get to miss celebrating with him but I did get to avoid the cake, which for me was a good thing. I am proud of myself for sticking with it because normally this kind of chaos causes me to give up.

As for Motivation Monday, this is the affirmation that I chose. On Friday night I was so tempted to dive into the deep dish pizza that the kids had for dinner that I felt like I was being tortured.

e97daf54ffc9d2acb6ecfc0e1e23bbc1

 

Leave a Reply

